Notifinder

Check ahead of time if a Shortcut uses notifications (read description)


Description

Most Shortcuts users are probably aware of the trick where you can turn off pesky Shortcuts automation notifications within screen-time.

Although handy, the trick also causes shortcuts that use notification actions to break. This Shortcut can warn you if a Shortcut you’re interested in uses notifications before you download, so you can avoid problems in the future.


How to Use

Share the RoutineHub or iCloud link of any Shortcut directly with this one. It will alert you if notifications are used, not used, or if your link is invalid.


Note

This Shortcut does not use notifications.


Latest Release Notes

1.2 - April 3, 2021, 7:59 p.m.

Fixed a bug that occasionally made the results inaccurate.


Version history